Faculty

Marcelo Correia, MD, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Associate
Email: marcelo-correia@uiowa.edu

Renata Pereira Alambert, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Assistant Professor
Email: renata-pereira@uiowa.edu

Eric Weatherford, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Associate
Email: eric-weatherford@uiowa.edu

Quan Jiang (QJ) Zhang, MD, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Assistant Professor
Email: quan-zhang@uiowa.edu

Postdoctoral Research Scholars

Antentor Hinton Jr (AJ), PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: antentor-hinton@uiowa.edu

Helena Kenny, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: helena-kenny@uiowa.edu

Young Do Koo, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: youngdo-koo@uiowa.edu

Rhonda Souvenir, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: rhonda-souvenir@uiowa.edu

Yuan Zhang, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: yuan-zhang-1@uiowa.edu

Lab Managers

Jamie Soto

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Associate/Lab Manager
Email: jamie-soto@uiowa.edu

McGlauflin, Rose

Rose McGlauflin

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Assistant Lab Manager
Email: rose-mcglauflin@uiowa.edu

Research Interns

Alex Marti

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Intern
Email: alex-marti@uiowa.edu

Graduate Students

Rebecca Autenried


MD/PhD Candidate
Email: rebecca-autenried@uiowa.edu

Pablo Morales Campos

Visiting PhD Candidate
Email: pablo-moralescampos@uiowa.edu

Satya Tadinada

PhD Candidate
Email: satya-tadinada@uiowa.edu

Undergraduate Students

Benjamin Allington
Serif Bacevac
William Bui Tran
Romilia Castillo
Linhai (Peter) Cheng
Jesse Cochran
Greg Collins
Ana De La Torre
Alayna Dieter
Ranan Fattal
Michael Garneau
Lauren Haff
​Neha Haque
Tyler Harper
Rana Hewezi
Jake Kazma
Michael Kegel
Divyesh Kumar
Yahang Li
Michael Lord
Margaret Mungai
Matthew Murry
Oluoma Obi
Angela Olvera
Ankur Parupally
Pooja Patel 
Morgan Shaffer
Sarah Stueve
Jamie Wantock
Michael Westphal