Faculty

Marcelo Correia, MD, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Clinical Assistant Professor
Email: marcelo-correia@uiowa.edu
Bibliography 

Renata Pereira Alambert, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Assistant Professor 
Email: renata-pereira@uiowa.edu
Bibliography

Qian Shi, PhD 

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Associate
Email: qian-shi-1@uiowa.edu
Bibliography

Rhonda Souvenir, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Associate
Email: rhonda-souvenir@uiowa.edu
Bibliography

Eric Weatherford, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Associate 
Email: eric-weatherford@uiowa.edu
Bibliography

Quan Jiang (QJ) Zhang, MD, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Assistant Professor
Email: quan-zhang@uiowa.edu

Yuan Zhang, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Associate
Email: yuan-zhang-1@uiowa.edu

Postdoctoral Research Scholars

Antentor Hinton Jr (AJ), PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar 
Email: antentor-hinton@uiowa.edu
Bibliography

Helena Kenny, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: helena-kenny@uiowa.edu 
Bibliography 

Young Do Koo, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar 
Email: youngdo-koo@uiowa.edu
Bibliography

Jennifer Streeter, MD, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Fellow
Email: jennifer-streeter@uiowa.edu

Asha Sukumaran Nair, MB, BS

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrionology
Fellow
Email: asha-sukumarannair@uiowa.edu

Neeraja Swaminathan, MD 

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Fellow
Email: neeraja-swaminathan@uiowa.edu

Lab Managers

Jamie Soto

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Associate/Lab Manager
Email: jamie-soto@uiowa.edu

Monika Mittal

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Assistant Lab Manager
Email: monika-mittal@uiowa.edu 

Research Interns

Alex Marti

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Intern
Email: alex-marti@uiowa.edu

Graduate Students

Rebecca Autenried


MD/PhD Candidate
Email: rebecca-autenried@uiowa.edu

Satya Tadinada

PhD Candidate 
Email: satyamurthy-tadinada@uiowa.edu
Bibliography

Undergraduate Students

Benjamin Allington
Salma AshShareef 
Romilia Castillo 
Linhai (Peter) Cheng 
Jesse Cochran 
Chad Gochee 
​Neha Haque 
Innes Hicsamaz 
Renato Jensen 
Kevin Kato 
Jake Kazma
Benjamin Kirk
Divyesh Kumar
Jacob Lam
Han Le
Madeline Moffett
Margaret Mungai
Oluoma Obi
Joshua Peterson
Theo Romac
Morgan Shaffer
Sarah Stueve
Jamie Wantock
Michael Westphal