Faculty

Renata Pereira Alambert, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Assistant Professor
Email: renata-pereira@uiowa.edu

Quan Jiang (QJ) Zhang, MD, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Assistant Professor
Email: quan-zhang@uiowa.edu

Postdoctoral Research Scholars

Marcelo Correia, MD, Phd

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Fellow
Email: marcelo-correia@uiowa.edu

Trevor Fidler, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: trevor-fidler@uiowa.edu

Antentor Hinton Jr (AJ), PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: antentor-hinton@uiowa.edu

Helena Kenny, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: helena-kenny@uiowa.edu

Young Do Koo, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: youngdo-koo@uiowa.edu

Rhonda Souvenir, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: rhonda-souvenir@uiowa.edu

Eric Weatherford, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: eric-weatherford@uiowa.edu

Yuan Zhang, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: yuan-zhang-1@uiowa.edu

Lab Managers

Jamie Soto

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Associate/Lab Manager
Email: jamie-soto@uiowa.edu

McGlauflin, Rose

Rose McGlauflin

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Assistant Lab Manager
Email: rose-mcglauflin@uiowa.edu

Research Interns

Nicholas McCarty

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Intern
Email: nicholas-mccarty@uiowa.edu

Graduate Students

Rebecca Autenried


MD/PhD Candidate
Email: rebecca-autenried@uiowa.edu

Satya Tadinada

PhD Candidate
Email: satya-tadinada@uiowa.edu

Undergraduate Students

Serif Bacevac
Conor Bryant
William Bui Tran
Linhai (Peter) Cheng
Jesse Cochran
Ariana Dewan
Alayna Dieter
Ranan Fattal
Michael Garneau
​Katie Gerth
Harsh Goel
​Neha Haque
Tyler Harper
Rana Hewezi
Michael Kegel
Yahang Li
Michael Lord
Alex Marti
Matthew Murry
Elena Neuhaus
Angela Olvera
Ankur Parupally
Jordan Samuel
Sarah Stueve
Jamie Wantock