Faculty

Marcelo Correia, MD, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Associate
Email: marcelo-correia@uiowa.edu

Renata Pereira Alambert, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Assistant Professor
Email: renata-pereira@uiowa.edu

Rhonda Souvenir, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Associate
Email: rhonda-souvenir@uiowa.edu

Eric Weatherford, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Associate
Email: eric-weatherford@uiowa.edu

Quan Jiang (QJ) Zhang, MD, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Assistant Professor
Email: quan-zhang@uiowa.edu

Yuan Zhang, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Associate
Email: yuan-zhang-1@uiowa.edu

Postdoctoral Research Scholars

Antentor Hinton Jr (AJ), PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: antentor-hinton@uiowa.edu

Helena Kenny, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: helena-kenny@uiowa.edu

Young Do Koo, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: youngdo-koo@uiowa.edu

Neeraja Swaminathan

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Fellow
Email: neeraja-swaminathan@uiowa.edu

Lab Managers

Jamie Soto

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Associate/Lab Manager
Email: jamie-soto@uiowa.edu

Monika Mittal

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Assistant Lab Manager
Email: monika-mittal@uiowa.edu 

Research Interns

Alex Marti

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Intern
Email: alex-marti@uiowa.edu

Graduate Students

Rebecca Autenried


MD/PhD Candidate
Email: rebecca-autenried@uiowa.edu

Satya Tadinada

PhD Candidate
Email: satya-tadinada@uiowa.edu

Undergraduate Students

Benjamin Allington
Serif Bacevac
Romilia Castillo
Linhai (Peter) Cheng
Jesse Cochran
Greg Collins
Ana De La Torre
Alayna Dieter
Lauren Haff
​Neha Haque
Rana Hewezi
Jake Kazma
Divyesh Kumar
Margaret Mungai
Oluoma Obi
Pooja Patel 
Morgan Shaffer
Sarah Stueve
Jamie Wantock
Michael Westphal