Faculty

Marcelo Correia, MD, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Clinical Assistant Professor
Email: marcelo-correia@uiowa.edu
Bibliography 

Renata Pereira Alambert, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Assistant Professor 
Email: renata-pereira@uiowa.edu
Bibliography

Qian Shi, PhD 

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Associate
Email: qian-shi-1@uiowa.edu
Bibliography

Rhonda Souvenir, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Associate
Email: rhonda-souvenir@uiowa.edu
Bibliography

Eric Weatherford, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Associate 
Email: eric-weatherford@uiowa.edu
Bibliography

Quan Jiang (QJ) Zhang, MD, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Assistant Professor
Email: quan-zhang@uiowa.edu

Yuan Zhang, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Associate
Email: yuan-zhang-1@uiowa.edu

Postdoctoral Research Scholars

Antentor Hinton Jr (AJ), PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar 
Email: antentor-hinton@uiowa.edu
Bibliography

Helena Kenny, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: helena-kenny@uiowa.edu 
Bibliography 

Young Do Koo, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Postdoctoral Research Scholar 
Email: youngdo-koo@uiowa.edu
Bibliography

Jennifer Streeter, MD, PhD

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Fellow
Email: jennifer-streeter@uiowa.edu

Asha Sukumaran Nair, MB, BS

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrionology
Fellow
Email: asha-sukumarannair@uiowa.edu

Neeraja Swaminathan, MD 

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Fellow
Email: neeraja-swaminathan@uiowa.edu

Research Managers

Jamie Soto

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Lab/Research Manager
Email: jamie-soto@uiowa.edu

Research Assistants 

Satya Tadinada, PhD 

Research Assistant 
Email: satyamurthy-tadinada@uiowa.edu                                
Bibliography 

Research Interns 

Alex Marti

Department of Internal Medicine -Division of Endocrinology
Research Intern
Email: alex-marti@uiowa.edu

Graduate Students

Rebecca Autenried


MD/PhD Candidate
Email: rebecca-autenried@uiowa.edu

Undergraduate Students

Benjamin Allington
Romilia Castillo 
Jason Chen
Linhai (Peter) Cheng 
Jesse Cochran 
Carter Coppinger
Joe Frommelt 
Luis Garcia Pena
Taha Gesalla
Chad Gochee 
Renato Jensen 
Kevin Kato 
Benjamin Kirk
Jivan Koneru
Jacob Lam
Madeline Moffett
Margaret Mungai
Josh Peterson
Theo Romac
Jennifer Stueve
Sanmatti Thangavel
Cally Tucker
Arnav Umesh 
Aliyan Warraich